Does Apple sell your data? The company collects and uses your personal data for targeted advertising, but it doesn’t sell it to third-party advertisers. So it means advertisers can pay Google or Apple to be seen on your iPhone or Android device. However, the advertisers can’t know who you are and come after you on their own.
What does deleting Apple ID do? Here’s what happens if you deactivate your account: Apple will freeze your data and not process or handle it. You won’t be able to access Apple services that require your Apple ID, including iCloud, the Apple Store, Apple Pay, iMessages, and more.
Should you trust Apple? You shouldn’t trust any company — Apple, Facebook, Google and Microsoft included — with your private data. Instead, you should take control of it yourself, because that’s the only way to be sure it doesn’t fall into unauthorized hands.